Connect with us

PRECIOUS

Finalists announced for the PRECIOUS Lifestyle Awards 2019

image of finalists logo

events

Finalists announced for the PRECIOUS Lifestyle Awards 2019

A national billboard campaign, a book hailed as the ‘Black Girls bible’ and the mum of seven behind a successful East London vegan restaurant, are amongst the diverse range of finalists up for this years PRECIOUS Lifestyle Awards.

The awards celebrate the achievements of women of colour across a range of creative industries. This includes the creators of podcasts, authors, hair, food and beauty entrepreneurs and fitness queens. The winners will be announced at the official awards ceremony on June 25th at Google’s London HQ.

Precious Lifestyle Awards founder, Foluke Akinlose MBE commented:

“It’s so exciting to share the names of our finalists for 2019. It’s an honour to celebrate the creativity, talent, and innovation that exists among British women of colour and I cannot wait to reveal the winners.”

And the finalists for the Precious Lifestyle Awards 2019 are…

The Happy Hair Brand of the Year

Almocado | www.almocado.com

L.O.G Cosmetics | www.logcosmetics.com

Super Food | www.superfoodlx.com 

 

The Skincare Brand of the Year sponsored by Primal Beauty

Kora Naturals | www.koranaturals.com

illuminate Essentials | https://illuminateessentials.com/

Pure Goodness | puregoodnesslondon.com

 

The Wellbeing Product of the Year

Claudine J. Thornhill Nutrition | www.claudinethornhill.com

NEMARI Candle Company | nemari.com

Made A Tea | www.madeatea.com

 

The Visual Artist of the Year

Adelaide Damoah | https://adelaidedamoahart.com

Tiana Jarrett-Williams | http://tiannajwilliamsphotography.co.uk

Parys Gardener | http://www.parysgardener.com/

 

The Book of the Year

Ordinary People | Diana Evans

Queenie | Candice Carty-Williams

Slay in Your Lane | Elizabeth Uviebinené and Yomi Adegoke

 

Fitness Queen

Ese Odetah | https://www.instagram.com/just_call_me_es/

Scola Dondo | https://www.instagram.com/scoladondo/

bambam_boogie | https://www.instagram.com/bambam_boogie/

 

The Yum in My Tum Award

Toyins Kitchen | https://www.toyinskitchen.co.uk/

All Nations Vegan House | www.allnationsdalston.co.uk

The Vegan Nigerian | https://www.vegannigerian.com/

 

The Media Platform of the Year

The British Blacklist | thebritishblacklist.co.uk

Gal Dem | gal-dem.com/

Burnt Roti | https://www.burntroti.com/

 

The Podcast of the Year

The Sista Collective | https://www.bbc.co.uk/mediacentre/

livethreesixty| https://www.livethreesixty.com

Island Girls Rock | http://Islandgirlsrock.com

 

The Innovation Award

Project Embrace | www.projectembrace.org.uk/

Kahmune | www.kahmune.com

Black Girl Festival | https://www.blackgirlfest.com

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in events

To Top